Property Owners

We are looking for owners to lease their units to Community Housing Movement at substantially-lower-than-market rent. The Project will turn the private flats into social housing by conducting minor renovation works and letting recognized service operator to recruit tenants later on. Continue reading

Owners is a key stakeholder to contribute to the Project. The project will be continuously improved and refined as the project team gains understanding of the owners’ incentives to participate in this project.

Unit eligibility:

  • No violation of Buildings Ordinance
  • Availability for a tendency period of no less than 2 years

Step-by-step Guide for Property Owner’s Participation Under CHM

1
Holders could apply by submitting application form or apply at CHM’s website. Please submit relevant supporting documents. A confirmation email or letter will be sent out upon valid submission*
2
HKCSS will arrange preliminary site visit and estimate the necessary renovation items and related cost. HKCSS will then discuss with owners the relevant arrangements based on the information provided in the application^.
3
The owners will be notified by email or phone about the application result, and HKCSS will draft a proposal to confirm the arrangement if necessary.
4
After the owners agree with the arrangements, details of the flat will be released to pre-qualified service operators (NGOs or social enterprises) and they will be invited to operate the Flat.
5
If suitable service operator is selected, HKCSS will invite Authorized Person (AP) to conduct official site visit and flat design, finalize renovation items and then officially initiate the procurement procedure.
6
HKCSS will sign preliminary tenancy agreement with the owners, collect key(s) from the owners and prepare for the renovation work.
7
After renovation, the Flat will be examined by HKCSS and the service operator. Tenancy agreement will then be signed between HKCSS and the owners.
8
Service operator will take over the Flat and arrange eligible tenants to move in#.

* Confirmation email or letter is only applicable to applicants who mail or submit the application by hand. Applicants submitting online application will receive an instant confirmation message once the application is successfully submitted.
^ During negotiation, owners may freely use or lease the Flat before any formal oral or written agreement is made between the parties. HKCSS shall not be held liable or responsible for any cost or loss (including but not limited to any rental loss) incurred by the owners arising from joining or intending to join the Scheme.
# Under the current operation of CHM, owners should not intervene flat allocation in any way after the Flat was leased to HKCSS. HKCSS and the service operator will manage the Flat (e.g. flat allocation, tenant recruitment, etc.) according to the current protocol.

Flat Leasing

Flat LeasingHKCSS is the partner of the Hong Kong Housing Society (HS) under the Letting Scheme for Subsidised Sale Developments with Premium Unpaid (the “Scheme”). HS will issue a “Certificate of Participation – Organization” to HKCSS. Under the relevant terms and conditions, HKCSS can rent subsidised sale flats with premium unpaid (the “Flat”) from owners holding valid "Certificate of Participation - Owner" ("Owner Certificate") ("Owner Certificate Holder") for the purpose of HKCSS’s “Community Housing Movement”.

HKCSS will then permit valid holders of "Certificate of Participation - Tenant" ("Tenant Certificate") ("Tenant Certificate Holder") to use and occupy the said flats with premium unpaid under the terms and conditions of the Scheme. If the Flat belongs to Housing Authority (HA)’s subsidised sale flats, HKCSS must obtain the relevant “Nomination Certificate” issued by HA for the Flat before entering into tenancy agreement with the owner.

Continue reading

Eligibility and Application of Owner and Tenant for Letting Scheme

Eligibility and Application of Owner and Tenant for Letting SchemeFor enquiries regarding eligibility and application details, please visit HS’s website (lettingscheme.hkhs.com) or contact them at 8108-0678.

Please note: owners shall comply with the Buildings Ordinance and other laws and regulations in so far as related to the Flat. HS will evaluate/assess each application base on all related information (including but not limited to the results of land search). If there are issues that clarification is required, HS will seek further information from the owners.

Owners shall make the following declarations in the tenancy agreement:
The owner(s) hereby declare(s) and acknowledge that, when signing this agreement, to his/her/their best or reasonable knowledge:

  1. the Flat has not contravened the Buildings Ordinance or he/she/they did not receive or have knowledge of any notice, order or etc. issued by any related government authorities under the Buildings Ordinance; and
  2. the Flat has not contravened other ordinances.

Step-by-step Guide for Property Owner’s Participation Under CHM

Application and Submission
Step One Application and Submission
Owner Certificate Holders could apply by submitting application form or apply at CHM’s website (communityhousing.hkcss.org.hk).Please submit relevant supporting documents, including a valid Owner Certificate. A confirmation email or letter will be sent out upon valid submission*
Site Visit and Negotiation
Step Two Site Visit and Negotiation
HKCSS will arrange preliminary site visit and estimate the necessary renovation items and related cost. HKCSS will then discuss with owners the relevant arrangements based on the information provided in the application^. The owners will be notified by email or phone about the application result, and HKCSS will draft a proposal to confirm the arrangement if necessary. After the owners agree with the arrangements, details of the flat will be released to pre-qualified service operators (NGOs or social enterprises) and they will be invited to operate the Flat.
Unit Design and Renovation
Step Three Unit Design and Renovation
If suitable service operator is selected, HKCSS will invite Authorized Person (AP) to conduct official site visit and flat design, finalize renovation items and then officially initiate the procurement procedure. At the same time, HKCSS will sign tenancy agreement with the owners, collect key(s) from the owners and prepare for the renovation work.
Subletting the Unit
Step Four Subletting the Unit
After renovation, the Flat will be examined by HKCSS and the service operator. Service operator will take over the Flat and arrange eligible tenants to move in #.

* Confirmation email or letter is only applicable to applicants who mail or submit the application by hand. Applicants submitting online application will receive an instant confirmation message once the application is successfully submitted.
^ During negotiation, owners may freely use or lease the Flat before any formal oral or written agreement is made between the parties. HKCSS shall not be held liable or responsible for any cost or loss (including but not limited to any rental loss) incurred by the owners arising from joining or intending to join the Scheme.
# Under the current operation of CHM, owners should not intervene flat allocation in any way after the Flat was leased to HKCSS. HKCSS and the service operator will manage the Flat (e.g. flat allocation, tenant recruitment, etc.) according to the current protocol.

Application form of property owner

If any property owners would like to take part in this Project, please fill out the below application form. (*All data collected is for application to this Project and communications purposes only)

Personal Information
Flat Information
Address
If the housing type is "Subsidised Sale Flat with Premium Unpaid"
Vacancy Period
Suggested Rent

Please specify the amount of the above items:

上載相片及檔案
Include unit photos, power of attorney, property information, and rates and government rent notices (if applicable)

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS) will handle all collected personal data (the “Data”) carefully. The Data provided in this form will be used for the sole operation of this Project only. Also as part of the operation of this Project, we may share the Data with third part-y(/-ies) such as the operating NGO(s). Persons who would like to request access to Data or correction of Data should submit all such requests in written format to the Project team at: Room 505, 5/F., Harcourt House, 39 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong.

  • Basic criteria of the Flat: (a) No violation of Buildings Ordinance; (b) Available for a tenancy period of no less than 2 years.
  • Applicants who own a flat in the designated subsidised sale flats of HS or HA are required to apply for the Owner Certificate from HS and submit the valid certificate to HKCSS together with the application form.

Remarks: The above criteria are for reference only, which could be amended or modified any time without prior notice. For flats which fulfill the said criteria, HKCSS hereby reserve its right to make the final decision on whether to rent the flat based on actual needs.

  • Application information and forms are available at the lobby (G/F) of Duke of Windsor Social Service Building (Address: 15 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong), as well as at CHM’s website
  • Applicants could submit an online application at CHM’s website and upload relevant supporting documents and Authorization Letter (if applicable).
    Applicants will see an instant confirmation message once the application is successfully submitted. Applicants could also submit an application, together with relevant supporting documents and Authorization Letter (if applicable) by hand or by mail to CHM’s office.
  • Applications will be processed in the order in which they were received. For applicants who submit the application by hand or by mail, a confirmation email will be sent to the email address stated on the application form; or a confirmation letter will be sent to the correspondence address if an email address is unavailable. Applicants may contact us if no confirmation message is received two weeks after valid submission of application.
  • HKCSS will contact the applicants by phone, email or mail if the Flat is not accepted because of, i) incomplete or incorrectly filled application; ii) insufficient provision of supporting documents and authorization letter (if applicable); or iii) other reasons. The application procedure will then come to an end. All the submitted application forms and documents will not be returned and will be handled according to the above Personal Information Collection Statement. If applicants submit another application, it will be considered as a new application.
  • Under the current operation of CHM, owners have no right to intervene into the process and result of Flat allocation after the Flat is leased to HKCSS. HKCSS and the service operator will manage the Flat (e.g. flat allocation, tenant recruitment, etc.) according to the current protocol.
  • HKCSS has the final decision on all operation related issues such as application procedures, flat allocation, etc.

業主

期望良心業主以非市值租金水平將私人住宅物業單位出租給社聯參與社會房屋共享計劃,計劃會為該私人住宅物業單位進行小型維修工程,變成過渡性社會房屋,再交由認可營運機構招募合適租戶。 閱讀詳情

良心業主亦是促成社會房屋共享計劃的一個重要因素,計劃期望透過了解業主參與此計劃的主要原因/目的,從而作出更妥善的安排,改善及優化計劃。

承包單位的基本標準:

  • 不接受有違反建築物條例工程的單位;
  • 不接受低於2年租約期的單位。

業主參與流程

1
業主須填妥申請表格或透過網頁向社聯提出申請,並遞交相關資料和所需文件申請表格及文件收妥後,業主將會收到網上申請的確認訊息,或由社聯發出的確認電郵或確認信件*
2
社聯進行初步單位勘察、評估所需裝修項目及開支,並將按照申請所提交的資料與業主進行磋商^
3
社聯會以電話或電郵方式回覆業主該單位是否符合條件,或會按情況向業主草擬建議書。
4
經業主同意有關出租建議後,社聯會向認可營運機構(社福機構或社會企業)公佈該單位的有關資料,以了解認可營運機構的營運意向。
5
當有認可營運機構表示有意營運或協助時,社聯便會正式邀請認可人士向該單位作出視察、設計、訂定必須的裝修工程項目、準備裝修標書、邀請承辦商投標等。
6
社聯會與業主簽訂臨時租約及取得該單位的鎖匙,以準備施工。
7
承辦商完工後,社聯與認可營運機構查收已裝修的單位
8
同時會與業主簽訂正式租約,而營運機構亦會準備接管該單位,並且安排租證持有人使用及居住#

* 確認電郵及確認信只適用於親身及郵寄遞交的申請。網上申請者於提交申請後會即時收到確認訊息,表示申請已被收妥。
^ 在商討期間,社聯未與業主就物業單位達成任何協議(書面或口頭)前,業主有權自由使用及/或出租物業單位。業主因有意參與及/或參與「社會房屋共享計劃」所衍生之一切開支或損失(包括但不限於任何租金損失),社聯恕不負責。
# 按「社會房屋共享計劃」的營運模式,一旦社聯承租單位,業主不得以任何形式干涉單位的分配。所有單位的分配、招租等事宜,均交由社聯和營運機構按既定機制處理和決定。

出租住宅物業單位

出租住宅物業單位社聯是香港房屋協會(房協)於「未補價資助出售房屋 - 出租計劃」(下稱 “出租計劃”)的合作伙伴。在出租計劃下,房協會向社聯發出「參與計劃證明書 - 機構」。於相關的條款及條件下,社聯可向持有出租計劃的有效「參與計劃證明書 - 業主」(下稱“業主證書”)的業主(下稱 “持證業主”)租用其未補價資助出售單位(下稱 “該單位”),以加入參與「社會房屋共享計劃」。

承租該單位後,社聯將會按照出租計劃的條款及條件許可予持有出租計劃的有效「參與計劃證明書 - 租客」(下稱“租客證書”)的人士(下稱 “租證持有人”)使用及居住。如該單位為香港房屋委員會(房委會)的資助出售單位,社聯亦須要先獲得由房委會就該單位發出的相關「提名證書」後,方可與持證業主簽訂租約。

閱讀詳情

業主及租客參與出租計劃的資格和申請

出租住宅物業單位有關參與資格和申請詳情,可瀏覽房協的出租計劃網頁(lettingscheme.hkhs.com),或致電 8108-0678 查詢。

注意:業主有責任遵守《建築物條例》和其他與該單位相關的法例。在審批申請時,房協會根據相關資料(包括但不限於土地查冊的結果)進行稽查。如有需要釐清的地方,房協會向業主索取更多資料。另外,業主須於租約內作出以下聲明:「業主特此,據他/他們應知及/或所知的情況下作出確認及聲明,在簽訂本協議時,(1) 該單位沒有違反《建築物條例》或該業主沒有收取或認知任何政府機構根據《建築物條例》發出的通告、命令等;及 (2) 該單位沒有違反其他法例。」

業主參與流程

申請及遞交資料
第一階段 申請及遞交資料
持證業主須填妥申請表格或透過「社會房屋共享計劃」網頁(communityhousing.hkcss.org.hk)向社聯提出申請,並遞交相關資料和所需文件,包括有效的業主證書。申請表格及文件收妥後,業主將會收到網上申請的確認訊息,或由社聯發出的確認電郵或確認信件*
勘察單位及磋商
第二階段 勘察單位及磋商
社聯進行初步單位勘察、評估所需裝修項目及開支,並將按照申請所提交的資料與業主進行磋商^。社聯會以電話或電郵方式回覆業主該單位是否符合條件,或會按情況向業主草擬建議書。經業主同意有關出租建議後,社聯會向認可營運機構(社福機構或社會企業)公佈該單位的有關資料,以了解認可營運機構的營運意向。
進行設計及裝修工程
第三階段 進行設計及裝修工程
當有認可營運機構表示有意營運或協助時,社聯便會正式邀請認可人士向該單位作出視察、設計、訂定必須的裝修工程項目、準備裝修標書、邀請承辦商投標等。同時,社聯會與業主簽訂臨時租約及取得該單位的鎖匙,以準備施工。
準備分租單位
第四階段 準備分租單位
承辦商完工後,社聯與認可營運機構查收已裝修的單位,同時會與業主簽訂正式租約,而營運機構亦會準備接管該單位,並且安排租證持有人使用及居住#

* 確認電郵及確認信只適用於親身及郵寄遞交的申請。網上申請者於提交申請後會即時收到確認訊息,表示申請已被收妥。
^ 在商討期間,社聯未與業主就物業單位達成任何協議(書面或口頭)前,業主有權自由使用及/或出租物業單位。業主因有意參與及/或參與「社會房屋共享計劃」所衍生之一切開支或損失(包括但不限於任何租金損失),社聯恕不負責。
# 按「社會房屋共享計劃」的營運模式,一旦社聯承租單位,業主不得以任何形式干涉單位的分配。所有單位的分配、招租等事宜,均交由社聯和營運機構按既定機制處理和決定。

業主參與表格

如有興趣參與的小業主,可填妥下列表格。(*所有個人資料只用作計劃聯絡用途)

個人資料
住宅物業單位資料
地址
如果你的單位類型是「未補價資助出售房屋」
單位已空置的年期
建議租金

若建議租金不包括以上費用,請列明其他費用的金額:

上載相片及檔案
包括單位相片、授權書、物業資料,及差餉及地租通知書(如適用)

香港社會服務聯會(社聯)會小心處理所獲得的個人資料,業主於此表格所提供的個人資料,將用於單位之初步篩選及日後參與計劃之用,有關資料可能會提供予有需要得知資料內容的第三方,但只限用於此計劃內,絶不會作其他用途。如欲查閱或更正個人資料,請以書面形式向社聯的「社會房屋共享計劃」提出,地址:香港灣仔告士打道39號夏愨大廈5樓505室。

  • 承租物業單位的基本標準:(a) 不接受有違反《建築物條例》的單位;(b) 不接受低於兩年租約期的單位。
  • 如業主向有意向社聯出租未補價資助出售房屋,不論是香港房屋委員會的未補價資助出售單位,或是香港房屋協會(房協)的未補價資助出售單位,業主均須向房協申請「業主證書」,並於遞交申請表格時向社聯提供有效的「業主證書」 。

注意:以上列出的基本標準只供參考,社聯可在沒有任何通知情況下隨時作出修改或變更而不作另行通知。即使單位符合以上列出的基本標準,社聯亦保留權利因應服務需求決定會否承包該單位。

  • 申請資料及表格可在溫莎公爵社會服務大廈地下大堂(地址:香港灣仔軒尼詩道15號地下)索取,亦可於「社會房屋共享計劃」網頁(communityhousing.hkcss.org.hk)下載。
  • 業主可透過「社會房屋共享計劃」網頁遞交網上申請:請填妥網上申請表格,並上載所有相關的證明文件和授權書(如適用)。網上申請者可於提交申請後即時收到確認訊息,表示申請已被收妥。
    業主亦可透過親身或郵寄方式遞交申請:請填妥「業主申請表格」,連同所有相關的證明文件和授權書(如適用)遞交至「社會房屋共享計劃」辦公室,以供初步審核及處理。
  • 社聯將會按收到申請的日期以先後次序作出處理,並正式啟動處理程序。為響應環保,社聯將按申請表格上所提供的電郵地址向申請者發出收件確認電郵。如申請者未能提供電郵地址,則會獲發確認信件至所提供的聯絡地址。如申請者於遞交申請後的兩個星期內仍未收到確認電郵或信件,可與社聯職員聯絡跟進。
  • 若申請表格填寫不當或資料欠齊全、未能提供有關證明文件和授權書(如適用)或物業單位不合適,社聯將會以電話、電郵或書信方式作出聯絡,向申請者表明未能承租的原因,申請個案便告完結。所有申請表格及相關文件將不會被退回,並將按上述的個人資料收集聲明處理。申請者若再次遞交申請表格,將被視為重新申請。
  • 按「社會房屋共享計劃」的營運模式,一旦社聯承租物業單位,業主不得干涉單位的分配過程及結果。所有相關的分配、招租等事宜,均交由社聯和營運機構按既定機制處理和決定。
  • 社聯將就申請安排及單位分配和營運等相關事宜保留最終決定權。